When Life Gives You Lyme

I believe in holistic healing of our BODY, MIND and SPIRIT. A delicate balance exists between these three aspects of “self.” When one is compromised the other two follow suit. That’s why it is of utmost importance that we address our overallwellness. Swallowing some antibiotics may give us some relief in the short-term, but will not offer total and complete healing. Lyme forces us to our knees, but it also offers us the opportunity to grow and re-examine the way we were living before illness struck.

I, for one, was moving at about 90 miles an hour through life. I would push myself in my job, in my studies and in my personal life. I thought that taking time for myself meant zoning out in front of the television while eating unhealthy treats to numb the stress. Self-esteem played a part too. I would push myself with voices of self-doubt and self-deprication in order to…

View original post 1,077 more words

Make my day

